Skip To Main Content

Notre Dame Welcomes New Faculty and Staff for the 21-22 School Year

New teachers in group photo
  • Academics

Notre Dame welcomes 17 new faculty and staff members for the 2021-22 school year. Among the new faces is President Kyle Schmitt, whose appointment was announced earlier this year. Notre Dame began its 145th school year on Thursday, August 6.

The newest members of our Irish family include (pictured front to back, left to right) Heather Wilson (theology), Sr. Victoria Marie Liederbach (mathematics), Kyle Schmitt (President), Troy Boeck (mathematics, athletics), Conor Martin (theology, athletics), Matthew Walker (athletics), Sr. Rosemary Esseff (theology, music), Louie Elliott (science), Shawnte’ Backer (counseling), Jill Webb (business office), Meghan Lamsey (main office), Allison Price (main office), Wesley Payette (science), John Poinzio (mathematics, social studies), Pepita Nolan (theology, Spanish), Rachel Craig (theatre), and Mary Gatta (social studies, mathematics).

  • Academics

More Stories

Play and Pause Buttons for Slideshow